Hey Kids! Guess What Time It Is?

I highly recommend a word of the year in lieu of new year’s resolutions. Last year I chose Patience – in mid-January, mind you, into it from the start – and pontificated and worked on it all year long. This year, who knows.

Mished-up

(Some of this post has been copied and pasted, so if you think you’ve read  parts of it before you probably have.  I have new friends this year though so…..)

Once again, it’s (almost!) that time of year.

Word Of The Year time!

I thought I might jump on here  as a reminder to those of you who join me and to explain the  genesis of the practice for those of you who might like to give it a shot.

In late 2010 I read a blog by someone (and it kills me that I have no recollection of who it was…of course, I was still drinking then, so it’s not a huge surprise!) who talked about how useless resolutions were for her and how she had, for years, chosen a single word as her, what? inspiration, focus, meditation? for the year. I really don’t remember much except “resolutions are…

View original post 1,209 more words

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

